查看完整版本: [-- Mothers-to-be take to the catwalk --]

中国企业员工互动论坛 -> 英语加油站 -> Mothers-to-be take to the catwalk [打印本页] 登录 -> 注册 -> 回复主题 -> 发表主题

陈小将 2023-05-12 09:08

Mothers-to-be take to the catwalk

The Obstetrics and Gynecology Hospital of Fudan University in Shanghai holds a special runway show on Tursday where mothers-to-be sing, dance, paint and recite poems written by themselves. [Photos by Gao Erqiang / chinadaily.com.cn] C_4)=#@GU  
In light of Mother's Day, which falls on Sunday, the Obstetrics and Gynecology Hospital of Fudan University in Shanghai held a special runway show where the stars were mothers-to-be. ^=:9)CNw(  
2*N_5&9mE  
During the show, these women sang, danced, painted and recited poems written by themselves. OM|Fwr$  
Pt&(npjN,  
A woman surnamed Zhang who has been scheduled to undergo a C-section on Friday was among the mothers-to-be. 4'6`Ll|iq  
o99pHW(E  
"Pregnancy is such a special experience and it's my first time having a baby. I signed up for the event to show people that mothers are beautiful," said Zhang, a 31-year-old obstetrician. ^)?d6nI  
#7ov#_2Jd  
He Wenrong, a woman who is expected to become a mother in early July, showcased a painting of herself playing the cello at a seaside park. 63.wL0~  
c\ia6[3sX  
"I went to the park depicted in the painting many times over the past three years during my stay in the United States. It's in southern California. I love the park as it brings me strength and inner peace," said He, 39, a researcher of plant disease resistance at Shanghai Jiao Tong University. B9T!j]'  
rQEyD  
He and her husband were pursing studies in different US cities during the past few years and were finally reunited after they relocated to Shanghai for work recently. (`6T&>(4  
9elga"4:'  
Medical experts took the event as an opportunity to reiterate the benefits that proper and moderate physical exercise have on the pregnant woman and the fetus. OKi \zS  
vTaJqEE